Tribute to one of the true greats of animation, Hayao Miyazaki

Animation, film, Random Musings

Naussica of the Valley of the Wind was one of the first Anime films i discovered after Akira, and it has been one of my favorite movies ever since. There is a kind of pure wonder that he always manages to infuse into his film making that has always entranced me. I was very happy to hear that he has come back out of retirement to make another film.

An obsession with flight is something I myself have. I blame it on my dad taking me to see Top Gun when I was 12, because after that i really wanted to be going Mach 2 with my hair on fire.

And I have secretly wanted a Jet Wingboard like Nausicca’s for over 20 years now.

Leave a Reply

